Kids Make You Say The Darnedest Things, vol. 1

Leave a comment

January 5, 2010 by skwishface

My children make words come out of my mouth that I would never have imagined I’d say. I hear myself saying these things in the most calm, normal, matter-of-fact voice. Like a crazy person.  Please tell me I’m not the only one who does this.

“Honey, please get your toe out of your mouth.”

“You are a pooping pooper. Of poopness. Poop poop.”

Tom & Jerry went night-night. They can’t hear you scream.”

“I know you want kisses, sweetheart, but Mommy doesn’t want to eat snot.”

Leave a Reply

Archives!

Pigeonholes

